I’m back and ready to photograph!

Hello all!  I apologize for the lack of posts but December was a crazy month!  I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season and a happy new year.  I know I’m still recovering from the holidays (and no, not because I spent the whole time partying…. although I wish that was the case!).  We were just SO BUSY. We had my husbands 30th birthday, my son’s first birthday (which included two parties, one here and one in NY), we traveled back and forth to Long Island to visit family a couple of times, and between all that we were able to finish the basement as a playroom for our son.  Phew!

Anyway, I’m back and ready to photograph!  And I’m in luck because my wonderful parents bought me a Christmas gift to help with that… a brand new studio set up!  I can not wait to set it up and start testing it out!  It includes a backdrop stand, two backdrops, and some lighting.  The best part is, the backdrops and stand can be easily packed up, which means I can travel with them!  This will give me the ability to be so much more versatile when coming to a session at your home, especially when doing newborn sessions.

Well that’s all I have for now.  Keep a look out over the next couple weeks for additional posts showing off some of the work I did in the fall.  Also, please check out my website as there have been some recent updates!

http://www.laurynalisaphotography.com

For now I’ll leave you with this adorable picture from when we saw Santa this year.  Of course my son didn’t start laughing and smiling until after I had set my camera down…

Brayden and Santa

 

Hope you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

