My baby boy.

Raleigh Family Photographer

The further along I get in this pregnancy, the more I can’t help but notice how quickly my little man is growing up.  I’m sure every mother goes through this the second time around, that feeling of having to give up one “baby” to bring another into the world.  While I know that’s not how it works and Brayden will always be my baby boy, the time of him being our “only” is coming to an end and it’s making me want to cherish every bit of him over these next couple of months.

The fact that Brayden has matured so much this year in every way possible doesn’t really help.  He is getting taller, talking so much more, playing pretend in a way I’ve never seen him do before, really listening when I talk to him and asking questions about the world.  I feel like this all happened over night!  He is becoming a little boy who is full of personality!  He is as silly as a little boy should be and makes us laugh all the time.  He is constantly going, and keeps us on our toes.  He is the sweetest little thing, saying hi to everyone and being so polite saying please and thank you.  Even when he has his bad days, he always says he’s sorry.

The one thing I am most proud of when it comes to my little man is how incredibly full of LOVE he is.  He gives the best hugs and kisses and he loves on his Mama, Dada, puppy Leo, and his little sister Peyton (in Mama’s belly) all day long.  I can tell how excited he is for his baby sister to arrive and it’s the cutest thing ever.  He always says hello, goodbye, and goodnight with big hugs and kisses.  He makes my heart burst all day long!

Things will be changing in a few months, and while this little girl is going to bring so much joy into our family, I want to make sure I remember him right now, the way he is in these last few months as a family of three.  Our baby boy who fills our hearts with so much love each and every day, and always will.

Raleigh Family Photographer Raleigh Family Photographer

Leave a comment